Just one word: Java


Oh, Lord! I’ve finally brought closer the day when I am a Java-man. I wrote my first application in Java tonight.

It was a simple test: based on a given number, language (English and Belarusian supported only), and a list of format strings, choose a correct form. For instance, giving number 3, the English language, and forms “There is a cat.” and “There are %d cats”, you get “There are 3 cats”. This thing is not simple in Belarusian or in almost every Slavic language, but I succeeded.

I should thank twitter folks who directed to read “Thinking in Java“. I’ve got the point and now I’m going to start writing first some test console apps, and then move to Android apps development..

About wizardist

An overrated person.
This entry was posted in Interests, Technologies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment